Staff & Board of Directors

Tri-County Mental Health Services Staff

A diverse group of more than 100 experienced employees and a unique provider network of 100 additional experts, the Tri-County team provides a wide range of services throughout Clay, Platte and Ray counties. The Executive Team coordinates this impressive pool of talent.

Our Leadership Team

Tom Petrizzo - CEO

Tom Petrizzo
Chief Executive Officer

Janice Storey

Janice Storey
Chief Clinical Officer

Dan Ryan - Director of Development

Dan Ryan
Director of Development

Carolyn Worth - Human Resources Manager

Carolyn Worth
Human Resources Director

Christie Holm - Director of Quality and Compliance

Christie Holm
Chief Quality and Compliance Officer

Talina Nelson

Talina Nelson
Director of Adult CPRP & Employment Services

tri county mental health services staff images

Grant Piepergerdes
Medical Director

Board of Directors

Tri-County is governed by a volunteer Board of 15 community members from diverse backgrounds and experiences in our three-county service area. Each Board member is eligible to serve two three-year terms.
Jan Kauk
(Clay County)

Maria Theoharidis
(Platte County)
(Vice Chair)

Bruce Cramer
(Clay County)

Tom Brown
(Clay County)

Dan Haley
(Clay County)
Past Chair

Joe James
(Clay County)

Troy Rust
(Ray County)

Rosemary Salerno
(Clay County)

Michele Plumb
(Platte County)

Amy Ashelford
(Platte County)

Janelle Porter
(Clay County)

Rick Sims
(Platte County)

Markus Smith
(Clay County)

Kristen Guillaume
(Platte County)

Melissa Boyd
(Clay County)

Tri-County Foundation Board

The Tri-County Foundation exists to support Tri-County’s work, and is governed by a volunteer Board.
Rickey Pierce

Ramona Farris
Vice President

Carol Nolting

Christal Milligan

Pam Burton-Lloyd
Past President

Ward Brown

Jennifer Ingraham

Sandra Mellinger

Jeanne Pyland

Valerie McCaw

Betty Wilson

Derek Kautio

Samantha Benjamin-House

The whole staff here has been excellent. I couldn’t ask for a better team of people. Great job crew!


Gold Level Healthy KC Certified Tri-County mental Health Services
mhca logo  

Connect with Us